Machine Learning Quiz (134 Objective Questions) Start ML Quiz

Deep Learning Quiz (205 Objective Questions) Start DL Quiz

Deep Learning Free eBook Download

Saturday, 1 December 2012

Online Professional IT Certification Courses

Online Professional IT Certification Courses

There are many online professional IT certifications courses available. Most popular online IT certification courses include Cisco CCNA and Microsoft certifications. You can get online certification training and can give online certification exams. Beside these, there are also testing and ethical hacking online certification courses available. Here is the list of online professional IT certification courses.

1. Online Professional Cisco CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) Certification Courses

A) CCNA Discovery

CCNA Discovery provides an overview of general networking theory and opportunities for practical experience, career exploration, and soft-skills development.

B) Cisco CCNA

CCNA Exploration provides a comprehensive overview of foundational to advanced networking concepts, with an emphasis on theory and practical application.

C) CCNA Security 

CCNA Security introduces the core security concepts and skills needed to install, troubleshoot, and monitor a network to maintain the integrity, confidentiality, and availability of data and devices. 


CCNP teaches the advanced skills needed to install, configure, monitor, and troubleshoot enterprise-sized networks and manage wireless, security, and voice applications.

2. Online Professional Microsoft Certification Courses

Microsoft Certification has many benefits and enables you to keep your skills relevant, applicable, and competitive. In addition, Microsoft Certification is an industry standard that is recognized worldwide—which helps open doors to a lot of career options. After you earn your Microsoft Certification, you have access to a number of benefits, which can be found on the MCP, MCT, or MOS member site.

A) The Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS)

An MCTS certification proves your ability to successfully implement, build on, troubleshoot, and debug a particular Microsoft technology, such as a Windows operating system, Microsoft Exchange Server, Microsoft SQL Server, and Microsoft Visual Studio. MCTS credential enables professionals to target specific technologies, and is generally the first step toward the Professional-level certifications.

B) Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP)

The Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certification helps validate that an individual has the comprehensive set of skills necessary to perform a particular role, such as database administrator or enterprise messaging administrator. MCITP certifications build on the technical proficiency measured in the Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) certifications. Therefore, you will earn one or more MCTS certifications on your way to earning a MCITP certification. MCITP certified professionals end up as IT support engineer, Windows server System administrator, or Senior Database Administrator.

C) Microsoft Certified Architect Program (MCA)

If you have an experience of more than ten years in IT or more than five years in a specific architecture, then MCA can give your career that much needed boost. If you are a technology architect designing IT solutions for enterprises along with the skills to execute a project from start until the end, earning a MCA might just be the right thing to do. The Microsoft Certified Architect Program is necessary for all IT professionals seeking a specialist degree to validate their expertise in the IT architecture.

3. Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

If you plan to build a career in information security, one of today's most visible professions, then the CISSP credential should be your next career goal. It is the credential for professionals who develop policies and procedures in information security. This certification can easily fetch you the post of security managers and security professionals.

4. IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL foundation certificate)

ITIL certifications provide demonstration of knowledge and skills involved in management positions in IT services. There are three certification levels: Foundation, Practitioner, and Manager. The Manager level certification requires completion of a two-week training program, and candidates must have the Foundation certification and five years of IT management experience. Then, they must pass two three-hour exams consisting of essay questions. ITIL is intended to assist organizations in developing a framework for IT service management.

5. International Software Testing Qualifications Board (ISTQB)

ISTQB is software testing qualification certification organization. It is responsible for the international qualification scheme called "ISTQB Certified Tester". As of March 2011, it has issued over 180 certifications in more than 70 countries. The qualifications are based on a syllabus, and there is a hierarchy of qualifications and guidelines for accreditation and examination. It is the ISTQB's role to support a single, universally accepted, international qualification scheme, aimed at software and system testing professionals, by providing the core syllabi and by setting guidelines for accreditation and examination for national boards.

6. Apple Certified Technical Coordinator (ACTC)

For those interested in working with the Mac OS X, this is one rare and necessary certification. It targets entry level system administrators, who provide support and maintain Mac OS X client server environments.

7. Project Management Professional (PMP)

PMI's Project Management Professional (PMP) credential is the most important industry-recognized certification for project managers. Globally recognized and demanded, the PMP demonstrates that you have the experience, education and competency to successfully lead and direct projects. This recognition is seen through increased marketability to employers and higher salary.

8. Ethical Hacker Certification (EHC)

The EHC Program certifies individuals in the specific network security discipline of Ethical Hacking from a vendor-neutral perspective. The Certified Ethical Hacker certification builds up the application knowledge of security officers, auditors, security professionals, site administrators, and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure. A Certified Ethical Hacker is a skilled professional who understands and knows how to look for the weaknesses and vulnerabilities in target systems and uses the same knowledge and tools as a malicious hacker.

No comments:

Post a comment

About the Author

I have more than 10 years of experience in IT industry. Linkedin Profile

I am currently messing up with neural networks in deep learning. I am learning Python, TensorFlow and Keras.

Author: I am an author of a book on deep learning.

Quiz: I run an online quiz on machine learning and deep learning.